University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

University Senate election results are in

The following 16 Council members were elected on an at-large basis to serve two-year terms on the University Senate from September 2012 through August 2014:

Julie A. Anderson, James Casler, Emily Cherry, Barbara Combs, Graeme Dewar, Van Doze, Tracy Evanson, Reza Fazel-Rezai, Dana Harsell, Jared Keengwe, Sima Noghanian, Linda Ray, Linda Shanta, Denyse Sturges, Gary Towne and Paul Worley.

Barbara Combs was elected to serve a five-year term on the Standing Committee on Faculty Rights.

Eric Murphy was elected to serve a three-year term on the Council of College Faculties.

The 30 faculty elected to the Special Review Committee for 2012-2013 are the following:

Olaf Berwald, Barbara Combs, Graeme Dewar, Van Doze, Tracy Evanson, William Gosnold, Mark Guy, Thomasine Heitkamp, Margaret Moore Jackson, Warren Jensen, Jared Keengwe, Anne Kelsch, Melinda Leach, Steven Light, Glenda Lindseth, Barry Milavetz, Dexter Perkins, Tom Petros, Kim Porter, Sally Pyle, Lana Rakow, Tom Rand, Kenneth Ruit, Isaac Schlosser, Kathy Smart, Thomas Steen, Curt Stofferahn, Paul Sum, Gary Towne, Jack Weinstein.

Tagged as: