University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

Staff Senate announces new leadership

Staff Senate has named Patricia Young of Lifelong Learning and Professional Development as president for a one-year term beginning in May 2012. Young will begin her tenure along with newly elected vice president, Diane Hillebrand of SMHS Research Affairs. Young and Hillebrand were elected by their peers.

“We are blessed with outstanding, dedicated senators and we are looking forward to a fun and exciting year of working together to provide new opportunities for development for staff at UND,” Young and Hillebrand said.

For a complete listing of Staff Senators and upcoming events, go to

-- Nancy Krom, Staff Senate, 777-4358,

Tagged as: