University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

Kim Lawrence is January U-Shine recipient

Staff Senate is pleased to announce that the January U-Shine Award recipient is Kim Lawrence,

Diane Hillebrand and Kim Lawrence

Diane Hillebrand and Kim Lawrence

administrative assistant at the Wellness Center.  She was nominated by Carrie Herrig, U2 coordinator, and presented with a check for $50 and a certificate by Staff Senate Vice President Diane Hillebrand.

This award is presented monthly to a UND staff member who went out of his or her way to make UND a better place.

She has been bringing a student employee who was not comfortable coming to the Wellness Center at 5:10 a.m. alone, and has offered to do this for other employees.

All UND staff members are eligible to receive this award.  Nominations can be submitted through the Staff Senate website at; nomination forms are also available at UND Facilities, Dining Services and the Memorial Union Post Office. Nominations must be received by the 15th of each month.

-- Kim Keeley, Staff Senate U-Shine Coordinator, 777-4146,