University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

Faculty receive tenure

The following faculty have been recommended for tenure by President Robert O. Kelley and approved by the State Board of Higher Education.  Tenure will take effect Aug. 16.  Faculty are listed with their current title; promotions will also take effect Aug. 16.

Wayne Barkhouse, Physics & Astrophysics; Amanda Boyd, Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures; Michael Flynn, English; Matthew Gilmore, Atmospheric Sciences; Jodi Holen, Teaching & Learning; Doojin Hong, Mathematics; Andy Hultquist, Political Science & Public Administration; Joel Jonientz, Art & Design; Gretchen Mullendore, Atmospheric Sciences; Rachel Navarro, Counseling Psychology & Community Services; Jeremiah Neubert, Mechanical Engineering; Sima Noghanian, Electrical Engineering; Katherine Amy Phillips, Social Work; Cynthia Culver Prescott, History; Glenda Rotvold, Information Systems & Business Education; Joseph Vacek, Aviation; Yilei Zhang, Finance; James G. Casler, Space Studies; Gregory Gordon, Law; Soizik Laguette, Earth System Science & Policy; Rhonda Schwartz, Law; Seema Somji, Pathology; Tom DiLorenzo, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs; Robert Hill, College of Education & Human Development; Chih Ming Tan, Economics.