University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

EPSCoR announces GSRA awards

The North Dakota Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (ND EPSCoR) is pleased to announce the 2013 - 2014 Graduate Student Research Assistantship (GSRA) awards at UND. The goal of the GSRA program is to increase educational research opportunities for graduating seniors from the four NDUS baccalaureate universities to obtain master's and doctoral degrees in science, engineering, and mathematics at North Dakota’s two research universities, UND and NDSU.

UND GSRA awardees and their faculty advisors are:

• Darren Seifert, Minot State University; Dr. Jun Liu, Department of Computer Science
• Samuel Wagner, Minot State University; Dr. Kathryn Thomasson, Department of Chemistry

For additional information concerning ND EPSCoR or the GSRA program, please contact Mark R. Hoffmann, associate vice president for Research Capacity Building and co-project director, ND EPSCoR, Carnegie Hall, room 2, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND 58201-7093, 701.777.2492, or

-- Cathy Lerud, ND EPSCoR, 777.2511,

Tagged as: , , ,