University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

University Senate elects 2013 Leadership

Melissa Gjellstad (Languages) was elected 2013-2014 Vice Chair/Chair Elect of the University Senate at that body's Sept. 5 meeting. Ryan Zerr (Mathematics) is the 2013-2014 University Senate Chair.

Katherine Campbell (Accountancy) and Emily Cherry (Theatre Arts) were elected for two-year terms as faculty representatives on the Committee on Committees.

Kanishka Marasinghe (Physics) was elected to a two-year term as faculty representative, Nick Creamer was elected to a one-year term as student representative, and Diane Hillebrand was elected to a one-year term as staff representative on the Senate Executive Committee. The Executive Committee, which establishes the agenda for meetings of the University Senate and acts in the Senate's place when necessary between Senate meetings, also includes Senate Chair, Ryan Zerr (Mathematics); Senate Vice Chair/Chair Elect, Melissa Gjellstad (Languagaes); Senate Secretary, Suzanne Anderson (Registrar); Senate past chair, Curt Stofferahn (Sociology); faculty representative, Anne Walker (Teaching & Learning); Council of College Faculties representative, Doug Munski (Geography); and Tom DiLorenzo, Provost.

-- Suzanne Anderson, University Registrar and Secretary, University Senate