University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

Research/creative activity and publication awards announced

The Senate Scholarly Activities Committee received two research/creative activity grant Applications, requesting a total of $4,100, and two publication applications, requesting a total of $1,800 in response to the October call for proposals. The following awards were made:

Research/creative activity awards

Wayne Barkhouse, Physics and Astrophysics, $1,600 for “Probing Structure Formation via the Alignment of Cluster Galaxies.”

Bryon Grove, Anatomy and Cell Biology, $2,500 for “Identification of the Phosphodiesterase Binding Domain in AKAP12.”

Publication Awards

Elizabeth Harris-Behling, English, $1,000.
Curtis Stofferahn, Sociology, $800.