University of North Dakota Faculty/Staff Newsletter

Tag Archive for ‘Library of the Health Sciences’

Library of the Health Sciences lists Thanksgiving holiday hours

Library of the Health Sciences hours for the Thanksgiving holiday are listed below: ― Wednesday, Nov. 26 – 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. ― Thanksgiving, Nov. 27 – closed ― Friday, Nov. 28 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ― Saturday, Nov. 29 – 1 to 5 p.m. ― Sunday, Nov. 30 – 1 p.m. to midnight If you have [...]

Library of the Health Sciences lists Veterans Day hours

The LIbrary of the Health Sciences will be open: Monday, Nov. 10: 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 11: 10 a.m. to midnight Wednesday, Nov. 12: regular hours resume Please contact the Information Desk if you have questions: 777.3993. – Jan Gunderson, Library of the Health Sciences, 777.2603, jan.gunderson@UND.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences lists Independence Day hours

Library of the Health Sciences Hours for July 3 -5 will be as follows: ― Thursday, July 3: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ― Friday, July 4: closed ― Saturday, July 5: closed ― Sunday, July 6: closed – Jan M. Gunderson, Library of the Health Sciences, 777.2603, jan.gunderson@med.und.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences lists Memorial Day weekend hours

The Library of the Health Sciences hours for the Memorial Day holiday will be as follows: Friday, May 23 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, May 24 – closed Sunday, May 25 – closed Monday, May 25 – closed Tuesday, May 26 – summer hours begin – Jan M. Gunderson, Library of the Health Sciences, 777.2603, jan.gunderson@UND.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences extends hours May 16, 17

The Library of the Health Sciences extended hours are as follows: Friday, May 16 – 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Saturday, May 17 – 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. – Jan M. Gunderson, Library of the Health Sciences, 777.1603, jan.gunderson@med.und.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences lists extended hours

The Library of the Health Sciences will be open as follows: Friday, March 7 — 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Saturday, March 8 — 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Library of the Health Sciences Presidents Day hours listed

The Library of the Health Sciences hours for this coming weekend will be: Friday, Feb. 14 ― 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 15 ― 1 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 16 ― 1 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 17 ― 10 a.m. to midnight – Jan M. Gunderson, circulation manager, Library of the Health Sciences, 777.2603, jan.gunderson@med.und.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences December hours listed

Library of the Health Sciences hours for December are as follows: Dec. 1-19 (traditional hours): • Saturdays ― 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. • Sundays ― 1 p.m. to midnight • Mondays through Thursdays ― 7:30 a.m. to midnight • Fridays ― 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Exceptions Dec. 1-19: • Friday, Dec. 13 ― 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. [...]

Library of the Health Sciences August hours listed

August 1-11 Thursday, Aug. 1 ― 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 2 ― 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 3 ― 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 4 ― closed Monday, Aug. 5 through Thursday, Aug. 8 ― 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 9 ― 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 10 and Sunday, Aug. [...]

Health Sciences Library lists Thanksgiving holiday hours

Library of the Health Sciences hours for Wednesday, Nov. 21, through Sunday, Nov. 25, are: Wednesday, Nov. 21 — 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 22 — closed — (Thanksgiving Day) Friday, Nov. 23 — 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 24 — 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 25 — 1 [...]

Library of the Health Sciences Labor Day weekend hours listed

Library of the Health Sciences lists Labor Day weekend hours: Friday, Aug. 31 through Monday, Sept. 3 Friday, Aug. 31 – 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 1 – 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 2 – 1 to 5 p.m. Monday, Sept. 3 – 10 a.m. to midnight Contact Barb Knight at 777-4129 [...]

Library of the Health Sciences lists hours

Library of the Health Sciences fall semester hours are as follows: Aug. 13-19 Monday, Aug. 13 through Thursday, Aug. 16 – 7:30 a.m. to midnight Friday, Aug. 17 – 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 18 – 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 19 – 1 p.m. to midnight Regular fall semester hours [...]

Health Sciences Library lists hours for Medical School Orientation Week

Library of the Health Sciences Medical School Orientation Week (Monday, Aug. 6 – Sunday, Aug. 12) hours listed. Monday, Aug. 6 – 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 7 – 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 8 – 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 9 – 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Friday, [...]

Health Sciences Library Spring Break hours listed

Library of Health Sciences Spring Break hours listed Friday, March 9, through Saturday, March 17: Friday, March 9, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 10, 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, March 11, closed Monday, March 12, through Friday, March 16; 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 17; 1 to 5 p.m. Regular hours resume Sunday, March 18, 1 p.m. [...]

Health Sciences Library lists Presidents Day hours

Library of the Health Sciences Presidents Day hours: Friday, Feb. 17 - 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 18 – 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19 - 1 to 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 20 – 10 a.m. to midnight Normal hours resume Tuesday, Feb. 21, 7:30 a.m. to midnight Contact Barb Knight at 777-4129 with any [...]

Health Sciences Library offers extended hours

Extended Library of the Health Sciences hours for Dec. 9-10 are: Friday, Dec. 9; 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 10; 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. — Barb Knight, Library Health Sciences, 777-4129, barbara.knight@med.nodak.edu.

Health Sciences Library lists Thanksgiving hours

In observance of the Thanksgiving Day holiday, the Harley E. French Library of the Health Sciences will observe the following hours: Wednesday, Nov. 23; 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov 24; closed Friday, Nov 25; 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov 26; 1 to 5 p.m. Regular fall semester hours resume on Sunday, Nov. 27. Contact Barb [...]

Health sciences library to host webcast on e-science Nov. 18

“Connecting E-science and Team Science: The Changing Nature of Research” will be webcast in the classroom of the Library of the Health Sciences from 1 to 2:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 18. Description and agenda are at www.mlanet.org/education/distance_ed/escience/agenda.html. Presenters are Layne M. Johnson, translational science information specialist at the University of Minnesota; Holly Falk-Krzesinski, at the [...]

Health Sciences Library lists Veterans Day holiday hours

In observance of the Veterans Day holiday, the Harley E. French Library of the Health Sciences hours will be as follows: Thursday, Nov. 10; 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, Nov. 11 (Veterans Day); 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Regular fall semester hours resume on Saturday, Nov. 12. — Barb Knight, Library of the Health Sciences, 777-4129, barbara.knight@med.nodak.edu.

Health Sciences Library lists Independence Day hours

The Library of the Health Sciences observes the 4th of July holiday and will be open the following hours during the holiday break: Friday, July 1 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, July 2 – closed Sunday, July 3 – closed Monday, July 4 – closed Please call Barb Knight at 777-4129 with any questions. [...]

Health Sciences library lists Spring Break hours

The Library of the Health Sciences will be open the following hours during Spring Break: Friday, March 11 — 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 12 — 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, March 13 — closed Monday, March 14 through Friday, March 18 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, March 19 — 1 to [...]

Health Sciences library lists Presidents Day hours

The Library of the Health Sciences will be open the following days and times over Presidents Day weekend. Friday, Feb. 18 – 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 19 – 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 20 – 1 to 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 21 – 10 a.m. to midnight — Barbara Knight, Library of the [...]

Library of the Health Sciences lists MLK weekend hours

The Library of the Health Sciences hours for the Martin Luther King Jr. weekend: Friday, Jan. 14 – 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 15 – 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 16 – 1 to 5 p.m. Monday, Jan. 17 – 10 a.m. to midnight — April Byars, Library of the Health Sciences, 777-3893, april.byars@med.und.edu.

Health sciences library lists extended hours for finals

The Library of the Health Sciences will have extended hours for final exams on Friday, Dec. 10; 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m., and Saturday, Dec. 11; 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. — April Byars, Library of the Health Sciences, 777-3893, april.byars@med.und.edu.

Library of the Health Sciences Thanksgiving holiday hours listed

The Library of the Health Sciences will be open the following hours over Thanksgiving: Wednesday, Nov. 24 – 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 25 – closed Friday, Nov. 26 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 27 – 1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 28 – 1 p.m. to midnight — April [...]