Founders Day retired and retiring faculty, staff honorees named

The following retired or retiring faculty and staff were honored at the Founders Day banquet Feb. 28.

Richard Anderson, building automation technician, Facilities; Janice Audette, medical laboratory technician, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology; Thomas Ballintine, associate professor of chemistry; Mary Butzin, administrative assistant, School of Communication; Paul Fundingsland, professor of art; Madonna Hajicek, senior administrative assistant and faculty affairs coordinator, academic and faculty affairs, School of Medicine and Health Sciences; Ursula Hovet, administrative assistant, Department of English; Robert Jorgenson, line service operator, flight support, John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences; Rose Keeley, client support leader, Information Technology Services and Support; Merry Ketterling, administrative secretary, Department of Indian Studies; Mary Grisez Kweit, professor of political science and public administration, and department chair; Robert Kweit, professor of political science and public administration; David Lambeth, Chester Fritz Distinguished Professor of biochemistry and molecular biology; Andre Lebugle, professor of languages; Joseph Litzinger, lieutenant, University police department; John Lutheran Jr., technology development operator, Energy & Environmental Research Center; David Marshall, professor of English; Patricia Moe, aAdministrative secretary, Department of Electrical Engineering; Corinne Nelson, nursing supervisor, Student Health Services; Patricia Nybo, administrative secretary, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders; Frederick Oldroyd, maintenance workers, flight support services, John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences; Kay Olesen, administrative secretary, office of the dean, School of Engineering and Mines; Brian Paulsen, Chester Fritz Distinguished Professor of art; Nancy Peotter, financial aid administrator, office of student financial aid; Lettie Reynolds, administrative secretary, administration and finance, School of Medicine and Health Sciences; Garl Rieke, associate professor of anatomy and cell biology; Sally Rugroden, building automation technician, Facilities; Allan Skramstad, associate professor of aviation; Sandra Slater, University archivist and head of the Elwyn B. Robinson Department of Special Collections, Chester Fritz Library; Ronald Timpe, research manager, Energy & Environmental Research Center; Beverly Uhlenberg, associate professor of teaching and learning.